Someday.

Someday…

…Other people’s pregnancy announcements will no longer sting.

…I will be able to see a pregnant woman and not feel jealous.

…I will be able to look at babies and not feel an ache in my chest. 

…Passing by the baby section at any store will not make me feel bitter.

…I will feel peace again. 

…I will meet someone new.

…That person will actually, legitimately, genuinely fall in love with me. 

…That person will ask me to marry him. 

…That person and I will get married.

…I will be pregnant again.

…I will hold a baby in my arms.  

…I will have a family.

Someday.

 

2 thoughts on “Someday.

Leave a Reply

